The World's Leading Buddhist Matrimonial Site

Profile

SH09903391 
Profile created by Self
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 34 / 5' 3" (160cm)
  • Never Married
  • Doctorate - Science
  • Research Scholar
  • Buddhist
  • Marathi
  • Not Specified
  • New York, NY, USA


Detailed profile
Partner Preference
About her
Hi, I'm a Mumbaikar, born and raised in the city. I finished my Masters in Mumbai and moved on to Germany for my PhD in Developmental Neurobiology. I finished my PhD in early 2015 and was since, working in France as a Post-Doctoral researcher. I lived there for a year after which I moved to Manhattan. I intend to work in NY for a couple of years before thinking of relocating.I have many goals in life, one of them being that I want to travel the world. I love my work and am passionate about scientific research as well as academia. I love learning new languages and enjoy world-cuisine - both cooking and gastronomy in general. I have always lived in a huge metropolis and hence love small European villages which I visited frequently for the peace and stunning natural beauty they offer. I have always had jobs that kept me fit. I would like to meet a person with similar interests - travelling, food, cultures and history. I like small, nuclear, open-minded families and fun-loving people. I... more
lifestyle & appearance
Non-Vegetarian
Drinks Occasionally
Doesn't Smoke
Wheatish skin tone, Slim Build
Background
Buddhist, Marathi
Lives in New York, NY, USA (Work Permit)
Grew up in India
Can Speak English, German, Hindi, Marathi

View Family Details

her family
Ours is an upper middle class, nuclear family with liberal values. My father has retired while my mother owns a business. I have one brother, who is married.
Education & career
Doctorate in Science
Research Scholar in government/public sector
Doesn't wish to specify her income
INTERESTS & MORE
  • CuisineChinese, Continental, Fast food, Italian, Mexican, Moghlai
    Read more
  • MusicWestern Classical Music, Country Music, Heavy Metal
    Read more
  • SportsBadminton, Bowling, Card games, Cycling, Martial Arts
    Read more
Interests & More
  • Favourite Cuisine
  • Chinese, Continental, Fast food, Italian, Mexican, Moghlai, North Indian, Punjabi, Rajasthani, Thai
  • Favourite Music
  • Western Classical Music, Country Music, Heavy Metal, Indian Instrumentals, Film Music, Old film songs, Sufi music, Country Music
  • Sports / Fitness Activities
  • Badminton, Bowling, Card games, Cycling, Martial Arts, Water Sports, Adventure Sports
  • Preferred Dress Style
  • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts, Classic Indian - typically Indian formal wear, Classic Western - typically western formal wear, Trendy - in line with the latest fashion
WHAT she IS LOOKING FOR
Age 31 to 38
Height 5' 8"(172cm) to 6' 4"(193cm)
Marital Status Never Married
Religion / Community Hindu, Parsi, Jain, Buddhist, No Religion... more
Country Living in USA, United Kingdom, Canada, New Zealand, South Africa, Belgium... more
Education Doctorate, Masters
Diet Veg, Non-Veg

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Please enter your primary email address.
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.